Keogh Cup: Ballymore 1-12 Kilcullen 0-04

Date: Sat 8th February 2020

Competition: Keogh Cup – Ballymore v Kilcullen

Venue: Ballymore

Our senior team had their first match of 2020 today, recording a good win over local rivals Kilcullen in the first round of the 2020 Keogh Cup.

The Rags got off to a good start with two points from Paul Bell but Ballymore repsonded quickly with 1-01 from Niall Murphy. Bell and Murphy scored one more each then a Tadhg Barrett point but Ballymore 1-03 to 0-03 ahead. Dave Marshall scored a point for Kilcullen then Ballymore got two more from Niall Murphy before the break to make it Ballymore 1-05 Kilcullen 0-04 at half time.

It was all Ballymore in the second half, as Kilcullen were held scoreless while the home side pushed on with points from Tadhg Barrett, Niall Murphy, Stephen Dwyer and Caolan Halpin.
Full time Ballymore 1-12 Kilcullen 0-04.


1. Colm Daly, 2. Joe Broderick, 3. Mark Barrett, 4. Callum McClintock, 5. Stephen Davis, 6. David McAtamney, 7. Caolan Halpin, 8. Tadhg Grace, 9. Shane Barrett, 10. Stephen Dwyer, 11. Gareth Clarke, 12. Brian Crowe, 13. Niall Murphy , 14. William O’Donoghue, 15. Tadhg Barrett
Subs: Kevin Kelleher for Callum McClintock, Enda Stewart Byrne for Gareth Clarke, Ronan O’Malley for William O’Donoghue


1. Jamie Buckley, 2. Stephen Ryan, 3. Brendan O’Donnell, 4. Ronan Toft, 5. Tim Carey, 6. Graham Lavin, 7. Cian Creaton, 8. Darren Barker, 9. Ben Foran, 10. Paul Bell, 11. Dave Marshall, 12. Sean Hurley, 13. Ross Coughlan, 14. Brian Bell, 15. Seamus Pembroke
– GM