Reserve League v Kilcullen

Mon 27th July 2020

Reserve League Division 3

Round 1 FT: Ballymore 2-12 Kilcullen 0-07

Our Junior team had a great start to their season tonight with a win over Kilcullen in Round 1 of the league.

Eoin and Shane Kavanagh got the first two points for Ballymore, then Kilcullen got two from Alan Kenny and Paul Jones. Eoin Kavanagh got the first goal of the match, after a pass from Ben Noone, to put Ballymore three ahead. Eoin Kavanagh and Alan Kenny traded points at either end, then Ballymore got two more from Jordan Deegan and Shane Fitzpatrick. Ballymore 1-05 Kilcullen 0-03. Kenny and Shane Kavanagh got another point each. Kenny scored another for Kilcullen and the last point of the first half came from Ben Noone. HT: Ballymore 1-07 Kilcullen 0-05

Jamie Buckley got the first point of the second half for the Rags then Ballymore got three in a row, two from Eoin Kavanagh and one from Patrick Murphy. Buckley got another for Kilcullen then Ballymore scored two from Patrick Murphy and Ben Noone, go to 8 points ahead. The last score of the match was a great goal from corner back Darragh Gilroy. FT: Ballymore 2-12 Kilcullen 0-07.

Ballymore: Stephen Foley Darragh Gilroy (1-00) Liam Broderick Craig Byrne Tom Murphy Keith Fennell Jamie Curran Peter Lawlor Patrick Murphy (0-02) Eoin Lyons Ben Noone (0-02) Shane Fitzpatrick (0-01) Jordan Deegan (0-01) Eoin Kavanagh (1-04) Shane Kavanagh (0-02) Subs: Dean Fisher for Eoin Lyons Evan Keogh for Shane Kavanagh Jack Sammon for Shane Fitzpatrick Colin Browne for Keith Fennell

Kilcullen: Colm Sheehan Gary Kenny David Toft Matthew Burke Jack Carey Rob Byrne Jamie Caplis Ben Foran Cian Creaton Wayne Condron Brian Bell Thomas Hickey Alan Kenny (0-04) Paul Jones (0-01) Jamie Buckley (0-02)

– Gillian Murphy