Minor girls county final

Team:                  Minor girls Final

Date:                    30 November 2019

Venue:                 Glen Easton All Weather Pitch Leixlip

Final Score:        Ballymore Eustace (3 – 12) Milltown (3 – 08)

A superb way to finish the year with a win for our Minor girls against Milltown in the final on November 30th. Ballymore were straight on the score board with a point (Yasmin Browne) from throw in and a goal (Laura Gallagher) a minute later. Milltown responded two minutes later with a goal. Ballymore scored another point (Mayah Doyle) before they conceded a penalty about eight minutes in; however, no score was registered.  Ballymore notched up another two points (Aibhe Graham, Laura Gallagher) before Milltown were to score again.  A great defence kept Milltown at bay with Ballymore scoring two more points (Aibhe Graham, Yasmin Browne), leaving it at half time BME (1 – 06) Milltown (1 – 02).

Second half Ballymore scored another point (Yasmin Browne) from throw in, but Milltown responded very quickly with a goal.  Ballymore held Milltown off the board for another ten minutes whilst keeping their own scoreboard topped up with another goal (Mayah Doyle) and two points (Laura Gallagher, Aibhe Graham). Milltown scored their third goal of match with Ballymore matching it with another point (Mayah Doyle) leaving five points in it. About ten minutes to go Milltown started to turn the game in their favour, they scored three point in quick succession to Ballymore’s one (Daire Graham) and then scored another three points to bring the two sides level with about 5 minutes to go. Ballymore were not finished though and came back to put the final nail in with a point (Aibhe Graham) and goal (Laura Gallagher) to seal the deal.

Thanks to ours sponsors David Nolan and his company Reliable Property Services Limited for the girl’s tops, to Roddy and Isabel Winder for the girl’s food after the match and the parents for their continuous support.

A big thank you also to Pat, Jarleth and Emer and all the girls for their huge effort and achievements this season.  

Scorers: Yasmin Browne (0 – 03), Laura Gallagher (2 – 02), Mayah Doyle (1 – 02), Aibhe Graham (0 – 04), Daire Graham (0 – 01).